A CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the Florissant Water and Sanitation District of Teller County, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on the 5th day of May, 2020, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 P.M. At that time, two (2) directors will be elected to serve 3-year terms. Eligible electors of the Florissant Water and Sanitation District interested in serving on the board of directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form by contacting the District Designated Election Official (DEO), at the following addresses and telephone number:

Florissant Water and Sanitation District Attention: Cynthia Russel, DEO P. O. Box 565 Florissant, CO 80816 florissantwater@centurytel.net 719-445-0085

Self-Nomination and Acceptance forms will also be available on our website at **www.colorado.gov/florissantwsd** or in an envelope affixed to the door at the Florissant Water and Sanitation District water plant, which is located at 2244 W. Highway 24, Florissant, CO 80816. If the DEO determines that a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form is not sufficient, the eligible elector who submitted the form may amend the form once, at any time, prior to 5:00 P.M. on **Friday, Friday 28, 2020**. The deadline to submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form is the close of business on **Friday, February 28, 2020**. Earlier submittal is encouraged, as the deadline will not permit curing an insufficient form. Affidavit of Intent To Be A Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted to the DEO by the close of business on **Monday, March 2, 2020**.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, an application for a mail-in ballot shall be filed with the DEO no later than the close of business on **Tuesday**, **April 28**, **2020**, except that, if the applicant wishes to receive the mail-in ballot by mail, the application shall be filed no later than the close of business on **Tuesday**, **April 28**, **2020**.

FLORISSANT WATER AND SANITATION DISTRICT

/s/ Cynthia Russel Designated Election Official